CONCERTS

Friday 29 July
Stacks Image 1504

Friday 29th July 11am
Robert-John Edwards bass-baritone.
at St John’s Stamford

Friday 5 August
Stacks Image 2203

Friday 5th August 11am
Kate Risdon and Patrick Williams play Mendelssohn’s Overture to A Midsummer Night’s Dream, and other music for two flutes.
at St John’s Stamford

Friday 12 August
Stacks Image 1470

Friday 12th August 11am

Roger Stimson violin and Fergus Black organ, ably assisted by Emily Smith violoncello, dress up as Handel, Geminiani and Mrs Philarmonica once again. Includes Purcell’s music for The Tempest and The Fairy Queen.
at St John’s Stamford

Friday 19 August
Stacks Image 1563

Friday 19th August 11am
Organ Recital by Fr. Bruce Burbidge, including an arrangement of the fugue from the end of Verdi’s Falstaff.
at St John’s Stamford

Friday 26 August

Friday 26th August 11am
Organ Recital by David Lovell Brown, including music by Shakespeare’s contemporary, Orlando Gibbons.
at St John’s Stamford

Monday 29 August
Stacks Image 1587

August Bank Holiday LUNCHTIME
Monday 29th August 2016
1:30pm for about 45 minutes
Andy Harris, trumpet
Fergus Black, piano
at Stamford All Saints

Saturday 10 September

St Martin’s Singers
Saturday 10th September St. John’s Church, Stamford
7:30pm

Stacks Image 2082